Reason, Writing Course Day Five

 

“Reason has always existed, but not always in a reasonable form”

Karl Marx

Hello again! Today’s task is to post based on a quote. For today’s quote I used Karl Marx’s quote. Let’s start this post with some insight about Karl Marx and then get to the point why I used Marx’s quote. Karl Marx as you might all know is famous for writing the “Das Capital”, the book that birthed the communism. I will not argue whether communism is good or bad, but it’s clear as day that Marx is a genius man, as his thoughts and writings has made an impact on the world’s civilizations. My point is, his words and thoughts has some weight, tremendous even and using it is arguably a valid choice.

Now, let’s get to the point of why I used that quote. At first, I know Marx as the father of communism, but as I grew up and learned many things, I eventually stumbled on his presence as an economist (I studied some topic on the growing of economics and accounting theories, and found out that Marx’s Das Capital is actually an economic literature). So, after reading some (I haven’t finished reading Das Capital, yet) I started to admire him as an economics student. So, when I was told to do this task, I go and search for his quotes. I found many great quotes from him, but I decided to use this one as it’s not a propaganda or economic thing and I can use it for general people.

Next, is the main part of this post, my thoughts on this quote. I, personally interpret this quote as simple as this “there are always a reason behind everything”. I already experienced it first hand, and I think all of you might experienced it too. If not, you might want to take a pause and try to remember some coincidences in your life that made an impact on your daily lives or maybe what shaped you to be who you are right now. For me, It’s all a tiny little things that happens to me, like my first meeting with my girlfriend (and my exes too) and what I’ve been through with them. If we think about it, there’s got to be a reason why it happened and most of the time, we didn’t realized it at first and after some deep thinking and reflection and some wisdom, we eventually realized it.

That’s it for today, see you on the next post!

Leave a Reply

